writing

Changes.

I had to experience an awful lot of changes recently. I would like to think these changes are not that bad for me as they have helped me in my personal growth; in becoming a better person. Those events that began with joys of laughters eventually became days and nights when i would be crying till my eyes become sore and then leading to this end result of making me a stronger person than before. These events have indeed made me realise quite a lot about myself, my wants, my worth and the people in my life.

I am not going to lie: as the real-world events swirled, with a never ending roller-coaster of ups and downs did demotivate me and made me feel useless AF.

But, no. I get back up. 

Reference to the song ‘I get knocked down’ by the band Chumbawamba : 

“I get knocked down. But i get up again. You’re never going to keep me down.” 

I remember using this song for my sports house ‘dance’ performance back in my primary school days. Good times. 

Anyway, to conclude this post i was able to do a proper self-reflection. I also now believe in fate. Whatever is meant to be, will be. You cannot force things. 

As this Chinese philosopher said : 

Life is a series of natural and spontaneous changes. Don’t resist them; that only creates sorrow. Let reality be reality. Let things flow naturally forward in whatever way they like. – Lao Tzu. 

With that said, i would like to add: “Do not be afraid of change. It may be scary, but instead of resisting it, embrace it.” This would also be a daily reminder for myself. So, that is all for now. 🙂 

Leave a Reply

